Header Logo

1734 N Riverside Ave #1, Rialto, CA 92736

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Custom Facial Procedures Near Upland, CA

At Sheer Beauty Medical Spa, we are confident that you will leave our facility with optimal results after a positive experience. We believe our standard of care exceeds that of our competitors and that you will not be disappointed with your results. However, we are aware that we live in a technologically advanced time where online reviews are readily available and carry more weight than our assurances. For this reason, we have provided this patient testimonial section. Below you will find a collection of our current or previous patients’ personally written reviews. We hope you will read through them and then schedule your consultation at one of our facilities, feeling confident about your decision to have us work with you!

Filter47 Reviews  
3.0
DAPI
Review from N.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 05, 2019

I booked this initial appointment to do a consultation but more importantly to do a hydra facial. I was told over the phone that as a new client, I would be able to do the hydra facial for 149. I go in for the initial consultation, which was awesome. Got a lot of info and next steps. Today was my self care day off work. Seems no one knew about the hydra facial I booked. The consultation was done, I didnt bring it up. So, maybe one day I will go back. Maybe it is the change in management. I walked out with no hydra facial and a plan for future treatments. Didnt cost me anything. Friendly staff. The only time I mentioned the facial was when I walked in and said I have an appointment for a hydrafacial, but... maybe they didnt hear me and I didnt care enough to reiterate. It is important to me in especially settings where your face is being worked on, that people listen, I am assuming whoever booked the appointment didnt note my reason being there. I dont like to put in effort when I did that already over the phone. I am the customer and not gonna put in the work that should have been done. Staff is awesome otherwise! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 22, 2019

5 stars ?????????? Excellent service, friendly staff. Got my facial done from Glennda . She’s the best! I highly recommend SheerBeauty Medical Skin Care. Definitely going back for another service. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.D.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 28, 2019

I totally love sheer Beauty in Redlands the entire staff is friendly and very knowledgeable when I ask questions. My last visit I had the hydro facial with lip perk. And Charlene was absolutely fantastic. I've had Botox and lip injections with Liz and I was always very satisfied. I'm always ready for more.  That's how much I love going to sheer beauty. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from M.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 28, 2018

Great place..I buy my facial cleanser there.... I love it. I take my daughter there for her blackheads and it's great. I even took a chance and got botox.... I am elated. The girls at the front desk could be nicer but  whatever. I get what I pay for and that is worth it's weight in gold. I will be a return customer. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from M.C.  |  Source: Yahoo  |  Nov 28, 2018

Great place..I buy my facial cleanser there.... I love it. I take my daughter there for her blackheads and it's great. I even took a chance and got botox.... I am elated. The girls at the front... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 08, 2018

Glennda Ríos (aka “My face fairy”) has been my esthetician for 5 years at Sheer Beauty and 2 years at her previous location. Yes, that’s how good she is I followed her to Upland! I see Glennda once per month on the skin fit membership and I couldn’t be happier! Each month she takes the time to really evaluate my skin and make a recommendation as to what I need. She then goes over what she will be doing and talks about price with me. I have had facials,hydra facials , microdermabrasion, VI peel and Blue peel. Each time I leave Sheer Beauty my skin is glowing and I’m already thinking about what my next session will bring! I also see Nurse Sally who is so knowledgeable and kind! She makes me feel at ease and talks me through my treatment, which I really appreciate! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 02, 2018

Glennda will never steer you in the wrong direction.  Over the years my skin has obviously changed. I've had some freak out moments and I know in those moments, she will make it all better. Thank you Glennda for continuing to keep my skin at its full potential.   In the past with her i have had microdermabrasion, pumpkin peels etc. but my favorite of all time is a hydra facial. It's just what works for me right now. I have gotten so many compliments on my skin and there's no better feeling than that fresh skin glow and extra confidence. Skin care can be expensive but she won't try to up service you just for the sake of it. I have always felt confident in her recommendations and i know I'm in good hands.   I can't thank her enough :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 19, 2018

Glennda Rios is a life saver when it comes to skincare. Im almost 34, I suffer with a hormonal imbalance and I get "sun spots" or melasma as well as hormonal acne. I have been a patient of hers intermittently for many years. Like many of us, I slacked off in my skin care regime and now Glennda and I are working together so I can have happy, healthy skin again. I am a huge fan of the Vi PEEL, the Hydra Facial and many other products and services by Glennda. I really appreciate her broad knowledge of products and treatments as well as her ability to "read" your skin and know just how gentle or aggressive she can be to help you get the results you want. I'm going to attempt to post a before and after pic. The image on the left is on 5/8/18 and the one on the right is 5/19/18 today.  Thank you for all you do Glennda. Beauty starts on the inside and you are a true reflection of that! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.A.  |  Source: Yahoo  |  Mar 16, 2018

Glenda is amazing!!! I've been getting facials and started treatments for skin pigmentation issues and I have had great results. I also convinced my husband to see her. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 16, 2018

Glenda is amazing!!!  I've been getting facials and started treatments  for skin pigmentation issues and I have had great results. I also convinced my husband to see her. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 06, 2018

I've been a client of Sheer Beauty for about 2 years. I love the service. The staff are amazing. I love the hydro facial, it makes my skin look and feel amazing. I receive compliments on my skin daily. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 06, 2018

Came in for a hydrafacial. The staff was very knowledgeable and professional. Had my facial done with Charlene, definitely recommend her. Nice, relaxing ambience. Will be coming back. Definitely recommend! Very happy with my service. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.N.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 30, 2018

All i can say, is that you need to see Glennda for all your face needs... she's amazing! She's been doing my facials for years now and wouldn't trust anyone else. She's knows exactly what my skin needs to keep it looking amazing. I usually have problem skin, but since I've been seeing her, i have never felt better about my skin. She's been in the game for years so she is very knowledgeable and will answer any questions you have. Go see her and thank me later! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.N.  |  Source: Yahoo  |  Jan 30, 2018

All i can say, is that you need to see Glennda for all your face needs... she's amazing! She's been doing my facials for years now and wouldn't trust anyone else. She's knows exactly what my skin... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 13, 2017

The location is super cute and clean! The receptionist is a very friendly and welcoming. If you are looking for a great facial ask for Charlene Bahler, she is super sweet fun to conversate with. She will make sure you have a great and relaxing experience definitely recommend going!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.G.  |  Source: Yahoo  |  May 09, 2017

Love Charlene! She always does an amazing job. Usually have hydrofacials and she a Suggested another facial and my adult 40+ acne has been gone for over a month! No dermatologist has been able to... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 09, 2017

Love Charlene! She always does an amazing job. Usually have hydrofacials and she aSuggested another facial and my adult 40+ acne has been gone for over a month! No dermatologist has been able to clear it up in years. Very happy! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 09, 2017

Love Charlene! She always does an amazing job. Usually have hydrofacials and she a Suggested another facial and my adult 40+ acne has been gone for over a month! No dermatologist has been able to clear it up in years. Very happy! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.D.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 28, 2016

This is the ONLY place I'd ever let touch my face. From facials, laser or fillers. The staff are professional caring beautiful talented women. If your looking for a place that truly cares, look no further More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 09, 2016

It was my first time getting a facial so i chose to do a hydrafacial here and I loved it. The place is so cute and clean. Glennda did my facial and she was so sweet. I will definitely be coming back . More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.F.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 01, 2016

This is the best place for all your skin care needs. Glenda takes the time to specialize your treatment so your get exactly what your skin needs. Amber is a master at injections for Botox and filler. The ladies at the front desk will help you  with all your questions and make you feel very welcomed.Update: I have now been going here for close to 3 years and I will never go anywhere else for my skin needs. Since my first review, I have joined the skin fit membership which gives me discounts on member pricing on my facials and peels. I go each month to see Glennda who is amazing!!! She customizes my monthly treatments for whatever my skin is experiencing at the moment. She listens and educated me in products and treatments. She never tries to up sell just to add a service, she truly only recommends what I need. Melanie at the front desk is one of the friendliest and most genuine people you could meet. Amber is an artist with the needle. She has replaced my lost volume under my eyes and in my cheeks with filler and keeps my furrow lines at bay with high quality Botox. She is always learning new techniques and shares it with all of us patients to increase the available treatments. Love these women and this place. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.D.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 16, 2016

I have been going to this place religiously now for two years. I never had a facial before until I met Charlene and now I got every month for a facial... Sometimes twice a month! My skin has changed dramatically to the point where I actually feel comfortable leaving the house without make up. The whole staff is really sweet, Melanie, Sarah , amber and Jamie! They have specials all the time for skin fit members which saves you tons of money! I wouldn't go to anyone else for my facials now that I've seen such changes working with Charlene! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 14, 2016

Glenda is amazing. Have not had a facial in a very long time. "Bad me" went to see GLenda and she put me on a skin care routine. My complexion is amazing and I have not had any pesky breakouts sense we started. Worth every penny! She is the best. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 18, 2015

Linda and the staff are awesome.  I've been coming here for years for facials and my skin had improved and feel 100% awesome everytime I get it done.  They always have specials. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.E.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 31, 2015

Glennda she is the best! Had a awesome experience! Loved my Skin Fit Membership! Get a Facial each month fit to you needs/concerns. They use great products! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 26, 2015

This place is so clean friendly and perfect for the hour facial get away ! Glennda does a great job with great products for a supreme lasting effect on my skin ! Just love coming here for a treatment , visit and the latest skin tip  too ! All the girls are amazing and work as a team ! Love sheer beauty ! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 26, 2015

I am a skin fit member which allows me to enjoy a monthly session with Glennda the most amazing esthetician. My skin has never looked better we are constantly trying great new facials and the products she suggested I use have just made such a difference. I completely trust her knowledge of skin care and how she uniquely crafts each session to my personal skin care needs. Also they have great specials!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 13, 2015

I absolutely love Sheer Beauty bcuz of their gorgeous offices, amazing staff and incredible results. Sheer Beauty has gorgeous decor and feels like your in dream and you are greeted by the staff and they also offer water or coffee.  I've gotten 3 vi peels and 2 microdermabrasion facials with the lovely Charlene. Charlene is knowledgeable, friendly with magic hands. She's all smiles with a positive attitude and loves her job. My results are incredible! My face looks healthier and younger with a great glow! They often have specials on treatments or products. Please call them you won't be disappointed!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.F.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 06, 2015

Love the staff. Everyone is extremely helpful and friendly. Amber is amazing. I feel like a million dollars whenever I walk out of her room. She is very personable and never tries to sell me services that I do not need. Alma is my all time favorite. She knows my skin and gives the best Hydra facials. For spray tans, Melanie is the girl to see. I always get compliments after I see her. I highly recommend these three ladies. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.F.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 06, 2015

Love the staff. Everyone is extremely helpful and friendly. Amber is amazing. I feel like a million dollars whenever I walk out of her room. She is very personable and never tries to sell me services that I do not need. Alma is my all time favorite. She knows my skin and gives the best Hydra facials. For spray tans, Melanie is the girl to see. I always get compliments after I see her.I highly recommend these three ladies. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.T.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 28, 2015

I came o see Glenda to have my facial. I reffred few of my girlfriends to see her for some treatments. They were really happy. I came today because I been dealing with some sun spots I just can't seem to clear up completely. She showed me some products by Obagi. I can't wait for this stuff to Work. Thank you Glenda I can't tell you how happy this has made me today. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.J.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 20, 2015

The staff at Sheer Beauty is top notch. From Kristen & Sara at the cozy reception to the treatment area you are treated like a queen. Charlene did an amazing skincare regimen for me; with the Hydra facial and skin color matching for makeup. Glenda does wonders with the facial Peels and aftercare. Amber has been a wonderful facilitator as well as educator in my skin care and wellness journey. Amber has a wonderfulBedside manner and does impeccable work with fillers and Botox. I highly recommend Amber for the DermaRoller treatment and fillers-Botox. Amber goes above and beyond to help her patients understand their options and procedures. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.J.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 20, 2015

The staff at Sheer Beauty is top notch. From Kristen & Sara at the cozy reception to the treatment area you are treated like a queen. Charlene did an amazing skincare regimen for me; with the Hydra facial and skin color matching for makeup. Glenda does wonders with the facial Peels and aftercare. Amber has been a wonderful facilitator as well as educator in my skin care and wellness journey. Amber has a wonderful Bedside manner and does impeccable work with fillers and Botox. I highly recommend Amber for the DermaRoller treatment and fillers-Botox. Amber goes above and beyond to help her patients understand their options and procedures. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 28, 2014

Love this place!! I go to Glenda for my facials and she is fabulous . My skin looks amazing and I haven't had any breakouts since I've been seeing her on a monthly bases .... I get my spray tan from Melanie, she is super sweet and she does a great job .. My spray tan looked so natural and lasted a long time ...make sure you ask for Melanie if you want a natural looking spray tan .... I highly recommend this place for all your beauty needs!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 29, 2014

I love everything about this place! I went to Amber to get some spider veins zapped with the laser.  She is wonderful and truly a pleasure to be around.  Everyone I have met here has been super friendly and accomodating.  The interior is beautiful,  relaxing and very clean.  They are the only place I know of around here that does the vampire blood plasma facials.  They are also open on Saturdays and later in the evenings.  Will definitely be coming back for more goodies. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 07, 2014

Love the girls at sheer beauty! Kristen you are awesome! Glenda best facial ever! Amber, love the carboxy you are such a wonderful person! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.J.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 24, 2014

Amber did my Dermaroller facial. She was very professional and I highly recommend her. She gives 5 Star Customer service and Quality Care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 10, 2014

Friendly staff, the most up to date equipment and services. I'm not the kind of guy to get facials at a spa. I use Obagi skin care for my mild acne and it works great. I went in to purchase some face wash and noticed they have the hydrafacial machine here. My skin really needed a deep cleaning! Did the treatment with Glennda. I will defiantly be back to see her for another one, despite all the pink decor. She really knows her stuff! She is pretty cute too ;) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 07, 2014

I got my first hydra facial at Sheer Beauty and it was the best thing I have ever done for my face! Glennda was absolutely amazing and professional throughout the facial and it was an overall very positive experience! I would recommend Glennda to everyone and I am definitely coming back here for more facial maintenance with her in the future! The staff is friendly, office has state of the art machines, and location is great too! Can't wait to go back! Thank you Sheer Beauty! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 24, 2014

I don't  usually write reviews but I have decided to give credit to those deserving as a part of my New Years Resolution. I have been coming to Sheer Beauty for a long time. I love these girls!!! I have had laser hair removal, facials and skin care treatments and botox treatments. I will never ever go any where else. I do not live close but I am willing to drive because of the wonderful care I receive there. Liz is the best at my Botox and is as much a perfectionist as i am.  And Charlene has helped transform my face and helped me have beautiful skin. Thank you ladies. you have a customer for life!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 14, 2014

Get a facial from Charlene!!! My skin feels so refreshed and looks so beautiful!! She took a lot of time to review my facial routine and to tell me how to better care for my skin! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.V.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 10, 2014

Great place I love Glennda and Amber great services and very friendly service. The hydro facial is something I will be doing soon after my sister in law got hers. Botox was painless and with extra perks. I will be coming back soon. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 10, 2014

Sheer Beauty is a very beautiful, professional medical skin spa. I  go there for all my skin care needs. The whole staff is caring and friendly. I always look forward to my facial appts. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 31, 2013

This place is not what you'd expect...it's in the Colonies shopping center, but when you walk in, you feel like you have stepped into a relaxing dream.....I had the Hydrofacial and an HOOKED! My skin felt and looked amazing, had no problems in the days after the facial (except that I wanted to go in again for that same day feeling).  Will definitely be back....already have my next appointment booked! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 28, 2013

When I found out the best and only aesthetician that I would ever let touch my face, Glennda Lane, would be providing her services at a new location that was closer to home I was ecstatic! Glennda has been my aesthetician for seven years and has transformed my skin from one that had acne problems and dark spots to skin that glows. When I came to visit her at Sheer Beauty,I was amazed at how nice the boutique looked and excited tto try the new treatments that they offered. The rest of the staff was nice and helpful and I loved the results I received from the Hydra facial. I will definitely be back for VI peel soon! More

4.0
DAPI
Review from B.D.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 08, 2011

(FIRST EXPERIENCE)I just so happened to walk by this little gem...When I stepped inside the atmosphere was welcoming and inviting, I inquired about any acne facials and the lady recommend I have a consultation, I made a consultation appointment for the following day.  (SECOND EXPERIENCE)My appointment for the consultation was at 11am I don't think I was seen 5 or 10 minutes after. That's alright for me I was not in a rush. During my appointment Linda was so helpful and accommodating. She also recommended products for my face and also the micropeel treatment. I made my first appointment & extremely excited. PROS- inviting atmosphere- could purchase products without an appointment - have coffee for clients- offer many services- I recommend to be enrolled in the Beauty Fitness Program!!CONS- Shares parking lot with other businesses; would recommend a particular parking space for Sheer Beauty clients. - greeting area looks crowded, with papers and signs. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from B.D.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 08, 2011

(FIRST EXPERIENCE) I just so happened to walk by this little gem... When I stepped inside the atmosphere was welcoming and inviting, I inquired about any acne facials and the lady recommend I have a consultation, I made a consultation appointment for the following day.   (SECOND EXPERIENCE) My appointment for the consultation was at 11am I don't think I was seen 5 or 10 minutes after. That's alright for me I was not in a rush. During my appointment Linda was so helpful and accommodating. She also recommended products for my face and also the micropeel treatment. I made my first appointment & extremely excited. PROS - inviting atmosphere - could purchase products without an appointment - have coffee for clients - offer many services - I recommend to be enrolled in the Beauty Fitness Program!! CONS - Shares parking lot with other businesses; would recommend a particular parking space for Sheer Beauty clients. - greeting area looks crowded, with papers and signs. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.